/10
★★★★★
based on 9633 reviews published
★★★★★
based on 9633 reviews published
Latest neutral customer reviews
3
/5
★★★☆☆
After a test run at lunchtime, I found that the instructions for adding water were not very clear. Indeed, when you're in the middle of nowhere and you're asked to add 212 ml of water, it's not that easy! So I had more of a soup than a chili con carne. There could be a scale for this purpose. Unfortunately, I can't say whether this product would have been appreciated. Product : Chili sin carne bio LF 06-07-BI Best regards Pascal
Laurent R.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thanks for your opinion! The vast majority of brands have added a graduation system to the inside or outside of their packaging to facilitate dosing in the middle of an adventure. We'll pass this information on to the manufacturer. Tip: you can rehydrate your meal in several stages to avoid overwatering. You can cover the first time, stir and wait, then add more water if necessary 🙂 Team Lyo
3
/5
★★★☆☆
The courier company SEUR Spain does not deliver the order where indicated. They did NOT notify me of the status of the shipment and left it somewhere else.
Comprador Verificado
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Hello, thank you for your message. Your order has been shipped on time by our logistics department. Sometimes there can be delivery problems with the transport company SEUR Spain, for which we apologize. My colleagues will contact you today to find a solution. Have a nice day.
2
/5
★★☆☆☆
I did not receive an email when the order was sent. I made a request via the form to find out where things stood, but no reply after 48 hours. After telephoning, it was sorted out but in the return email I think a word of apology or even a small gesture would not have been too much. We'll have to wait and see when we receive the parcel.
Theo D.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Hello, Our teams do their utmost to respond quickly to requests. However, with our recent move and the summer vacations our response times are longer than usual. As for your order, we are once again sorry for the wait and the lack of tracking information on your package.
3
/5
★★★☆☆
A Friday morning delivery for an order placed the previous Tuesday morning, despite a Chronopost relais recommandé, so that the order can be processed first.
Camille D.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Hello, we apologize for this, due to a move in our logistics department and a peak in activity, we have been delayed in shipping orders. We hope you were able to get your parcel on time all the same. The Lyo Team
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Order reception deadline
Manon T.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Hello, following the move of our logistics department, we've been delayed in the dispatch of parcels. We apologize for this, but we're in the process of catching up. Have a nice day!
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Wide choice of products but unfortunately delivery too slow (order placed on 21/08 ..... Delivery on 29/08
Jean D.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Hello, Due to the relocation of our logistics department and a peak in activity, we have experienced a delay in the dispatch of orders. We apologize for this delay. Please do not hesitate to contact us by e-mail or by phone with your next order if you need your parcel more quickly. The Lyo Team
3
/5
★★★☆☆
-
Michel R.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thanks a lot for the note! The Lyo team ???
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Michel R.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thanks a lot for the note! The Lyo team ???
3
/5
★★★☆☆
-
Michel R.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thanks a lot for the note! The Lyo team ???
2
/5
★★☆☆☆
Hello, extremely disappointed with the delivery times. I had to cancel my order and leave without the products, which greatly disrupted the organization. Delivery times really suffer in comparison with the leader, a certain Amazon...
Hugo L.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Hello, Indeed, following the move of our logistics warehouse and a peak in activity, we have taken a delay in the shipment of our orders, as we have posted on our website. We don't compare ourselves to Amazon, because we're a small company on a human scale, and we do our best to satisfy our customers' needs. If your next order is again slow in arriving and urgent, don't hesitate to contact us at [email protected] or 02.97.87.23.73 to have your parcel prioritized. The Lyo team wishes you a good day
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Preparation and delivery time too long.
Julie D.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Hello, Thank you for your order. Due to a peak in activity, we are experiencing a slight delay in the dispatch of orders. If yours is urgent, please do not hesitate to contact us on 02.97.87.23.73 or by e-mail at [email protected] so that we can dispatch it more quickly. The Lyo team wishes you a good day!
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Order received yesterday. Made for survival bag. Disappointed to see a Gourmiz coconut cereal bar expired on 7/25/23. Especially with large order. I don't see how I can put it in a survival bag .
Laurent R.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your order. We apologize for the storage date problem, our customer service will contact you to see with you what to do to solve this problem. Have a nice day from the Lyo team.
3
/5
★★★☆☆
FD&Co provides a huge variety of products and an amazing one stop shop for all things outdooor, particularly food. The site layout is amazing and the and the information is displayed is super helpful (although some of the filters when choosing products were not working). However the stocks were not up to date and they did not have a series of products that I ordered, which not only changed the order but also delayed the delivery which was not in the indicated timeframe. This said they were super helpful and quick to respond in the support channels, and after that shipped the revised order quickly.
Verified Buyer
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We've taken your feedback on the filters into account. For your order, we apologise for these problems. Having recently moved our logistics department, we're experiencing some problems but we're working on resolving them. The whole team wishes you a good day!
2
/5
★★☆☆☆
Order still not shipped after a week, no status or communication to know what to expect.
Pierre D.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Hello, Thank you for your order. We would like to apologize, following the move of our logistics department a short while ago, we have experienced a delay in the shipment of orders. We have highlighted the information on our website, sent a newsletter and we are also communicating on our social networks (Instagram and Facebook) to warn of our delays. We apologize if this information did not reach you. Concerning your order, after checking, we have noticed that there is a product that is not in stock and that is blocking your parcel. Our customer service team will contact you today to discuss with you what to do to unblock your order so that it can finally leave. The Lyo team wishes you a good day.
2
/5
★★☆☆☆
Choose your relay point .. I wasn't asked which one I prefer and I end up with one more than 30 minutes away with lousy opening hours.
Marie B.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Hello, once you've arrived at your basket, our website offers you to choose your relay point. Perhaps you didn't see it? The Lyo team apologizes for this. Next time, don't hesitate to contact our customer service department at [email protected] or 02.97.87.23.73 for more information on relay points. Have a nice day from the Lyo team.
2
/5
★★☆☆☆
Bought products noted in stock and 4/5 days of delays 9 days after the products are always noted in order!!! Leaving on a trek, I had to re-order the products from the competition.
Marie T.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Hello, the stock noted on our website is in real time. At the time you ordered, one of the products was not in stock. However, please do not hesitate to contact us for a refund or to exchange your product with another in stock at [email protected] or 02.97.87.23.73. The lyo team wishes you a good day.
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Hi I found the prices correct, the choice and the whole site very pleasant but, there is always a but, even several: - my order made on June 20th arrived only on the 27th, it is not very serious but could be improved - I ordered products, cakes not to name them, and even before tasting them I am disappointed: the advertised weight of 200g is not what I received (around 150g), not to mention the resulting calories, which limit my interest in these items, and what about the enormous packaging for this little cake? - I'm also worried about the travel meals, whose bags are inflated with air. Maybe it's nothing serious, but it remains to be seen. I'll wait to see if the products are OK in the end, and will no doubt test other products again before making a final judgement.
Claire D.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your comment, we have taken your feedback into account. Concerning the delivery time, we have shipped your parcel on time. Unfortunately, the carrier encountered a delivery problem which delayed the delivery time. We apologize for the inconvenience. Concerning the weight of the cakes, this is a small local artisanal caterer and production can vary. We'll be updating the information on the site and taking care with future deliveries. And finally, for the Voyager bags, this is quite normal. Don't worry, this is their manufacturing process. Thank you for your understanding, and happy testing!
3
/5
★★★☆☆
The delivery of the order was fast, the products were well wrapped and in good condition, we haven't tried them yet. Freeze-dried products are quite expensive. It would be nice if they offered some discount , some product offer or put free shipping. Otherwise very good.
Comprador Verificado
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Hello, thank you for your message. Currently there are destocking offers before the move from our company. You can find all available discounts here: https://www.liofilizado.es/desalmacenaje-c-3563 🙂 We hope it works for you. Have a nice day.
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Plenty of choice of dishes, very good. The sachets are not cheap, but the rations are well proportioned and easy to prepare. On the other hand, there is no delivery tracking and delivery times are long. You really need to plan ahead. A link to keep you up to date on the progress of the preparation of the parcel and its state of acceptance would not be a bad thing.
Antoine T.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Hello, Sorry for the inconvenience. Your order was on hold due to a product shortage (the information is noted at the time of your purchase). Normally, we contact our customers to let them know when items are unavailable. Unfortunately, we were unable to do so due to order flow. The item is now available, and your parcel will leave tomorrow. You will receive a confirmation e-mail with the tracking number. Thank you for your understanding. Elodie from Team Lyo
2
/5
★★☆☆☆
I have a power banck 5000amh and the mini USB charging socket is empty, I have not heard back from you, I have been a customer for 3 years, I will continue to buy freeze dried food from you but I will no longer buy material from your company.
Comprador Verificado
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Good morning, Sorry for the inconvenience, your email was in our spam folder. We have sent an email right away to solve the problem with the battery. Thank you for your understanding, best regards. The Lio Team
3
/5
★★★☆☆
It says free delivery and at the time of payment there was a 6 euro charge.
Henry B.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your feedback. Delivery costs are free in France for orders over 70 in a "point relais". They are not for home delivery, the delivery method you have chosen. We hope this clarifies things for you. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. The Lyo team
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Delivery much longer than expected, I was not asked if I wanted to wait. So I'm still waiting.
Hugo R.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your feedback. My colleagues contacted you by e-mail the day after (March 2) your order (March 1) to warn you of a shortage on a soup. Perhaps it's in your spam folder? Our customer service department will contact you by phone to check on your order. Thank you for your understanding. The Lyo team
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Dishes ordered with a relatively short BBD (NOV 2023). Too expensive to return! I am disappointed and will think again before ordering. Concerning the delivery, RAS.
Pierre R.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your feedback. Can you tell us more about the dishes in question? If it's the Tent Meals brand, it's an English artisanal brand "all homemade" and the DLUO/DDM are 1 year after manufacture (they are completely consumable beyond that). Depending on the batch and therefore its date of manufacture, the order date + shipping from England, you may have a delay of a few months. If it's another brand, please contact our sales department team(at)lyophilise.com. We hope to have clarified this point. The Lyo team
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Choice of delivery points too limited
Elise D.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your feedback. We've counted around twenty relay points in your city district. Were these points suggested to you when you placed your order? We did the test on our side and they appear. We'll be happy to help if you need any further assistance. The Lyo team
2
/5
★★☆☆☆
I placed an order with you, and i know it's my fault. i forgot to pay the shipping, i've been waiting for my order for a week and seeing nothing coming, i contacted you. To tell me that I hadn't paid the postage! why didn't you send me an e-mail to remind me? it's stupid! I know I didn't pay attention when I paid! sad though 🙁
Charlotte D.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your feedback. We understand your frustration. Payment must be complete for the order to be dispatched. On our side, my colleagues normally warn us. It seems that there has been human error on both sides. Your order will be shipped today. Have a nice day. The Lyo team.
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Description I liked the detail of the food inside, especially the lactose-free notion, it would be nice to do the same for the packs.
Antonio G.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your feedback, we will pass on your comment to our web service. We wish you a nice day. The Lyo Team
3
/5
★★★☆☆
The items I want to order are always low in stock or not in stock at all
Verified Buyer
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your feedback. Do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected], perhaps we can advise you on alternative solutions 🙂 We wish you a nice day. The freeze dried and co team
3
/5
★★★☆☆
-
Javier F.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your feedback! Some products are victims of their own success during the high season. We invite you to create alerts directly on the desired products to be alerted of their availability. Thank you for your understanding. The Lyophilise & Co team
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Javier F.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your feedback! Some products are victims of their own success during the high season. We invite you to create alerts directly on the desired products to be alerted of their availability. Thank you for your understanding. The Lyophilise & Co team
3
/5
★★★☆☆
-
Javier F.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your feedback! Some products are victims of their own success during the high season. We invite you to create alerts directly on the desired products to be alerted of their availability. Thank you for your understanding. The Lyophilise & Co team