9.7/10
★★★★★
based on 9633 reviews published

Latest neutral customer reviews

3 /5
★★★☆☆
The parcel was supposed to be delivered (as usual) to the pickup point 2 minutes' walk from my house, but it was delivered to the next town, forcing me to take the car. I was faced with a fait accompli (it was mentioned that the initial relay was not available, but on the parcel it says that the change was at my request, which is not the case).
User icon
Anais B.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your feedback. Indeed, a parcel can be redirected to another relay point if the latter is closed or saturated with parcels. As for the reason for this redirection, it's probably a human error on the part of the carrier. We apologize for this inconvenience. The Lyo team
2 /5
★★☆☆☆
My last order of almost exclusively CONVAR "Emergency food" products arrived very damaged. Every other box is crushed. - the outer packaging is impeccable: sturdy cardboard without a single dent. - your inner packaging is neat: plenty of bubble wrap. In my opinion, the problem lies in the fragility of the box itself: the sheet metal is far too thin... It seems that the boxes were damaged during transport. Best regards olivier Weyer
User icon
Nicolas L.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Hello, I'm sorry about this delivery incident and thank you for your feedback. Can you inspect the boxes and take a closer look at the joints? If they are affected, please contact us as soon as possible for a replacement. Our contact details are team(at)lyophilise.com. We wish you a pleasant day. The Lyo team
2 /5
★★☆☆☆
Order placed on 28/06 with only one restocked product announced within two days. The amount has been debited from my account but my order is still waiting to be processed.
User icon
Theo T.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your feedback. Your order does indeed contain a reference awaiting delivery. However, in the current context, this product is in high demand and the manufacturer is experiencing production delays, which is affecting our restocking. My colleagues will get in touch with you to see what suits you best. Thank you for your understanding. The Lyo team
3 /5
★★★☆☆
Lots of references Lots of leftovers
User icon
Julie B.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your feedback. Don't hesitate to sign up for availability alerts on the products you want, to be notified when they return. If you would like to discover alternatives to our products, we can undoubtedly direct you to other references. In this case, we can be reached via our form, chat or phone 02 97 87 23 73 The Lyo team >>> https://www.lyophilise.fr/contact
3 /5
★★★☆☆
Package opened and torn, goods in good condition.
User icon
Karim R.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Sorry about this incident, and relieved if the bags are not punctured. During transport, these meals, which are heavier than freeze-dried, can be heckled by the carriers. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us. The Lyo team
2 /5
★★☆☆☆
The delivery was missing a product. So a lack of vigilance in logistics? can do better.
User icon
Lucas R.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your feedback. The correct product is on its way and will be delivered shortly. Our apologies for the inconvenience. The Lyo Team
3 /5
★★★☆☆
I encountered problems when ordering (error message) but responsive customer service. Product diversity could be improved, especially since several products are sold out. I found little competition. I would probably have gone to decat but products sold out.
User icon
Pierre L.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thanks for your comment! Have a nice day 😉 The Lyo team
3 /5
★★★☆☆
A product that was not in stock was exchanged for another of lesser value, without my having had the opportunity to choose, and I didn't notice the difference in value.
User icon
Antoine B.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your feedback. On our side, everything was taken care of. Your granola cherry chocolate mousse Fuel was out of stock, so we switched to the Summit to Eat brand, which is from the same manufacturer and produces exactly the same granola cherry chocolate mousse recipe. While the latter was 60 cts cheaper (a credit note was issued for a future order), you gained in the exchange because the recipe is heavier than FUEL's, and the two brands were not initially intended for the same audiences (one for storage, the other for outdoor activities). In any case, my colleagues are in the process of refunding your credit and we hope to have cleared up any doubts about our order management. The Lyo Team
2 /5
★★☆☆☆
The prices are becoming exorbitant, and on top of that you have to pay the postage. I will not advertise. Thank you very much.
User icon
Theo P.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Hello, we are resellers and not manufacturers, and to be totally transparent, we have also been surprised by the increase in some of our suppliers' prices, both for purchases and resales. Sometimes we don't defer price increases when it's bearable for us. That being said, this year, for most of the increases, we were unable to maintain the 2021 rates and applied the sales rates recommended by our suppliers. There are a number of reasons for this rise in supplier prices: rising raw material costs (or even shortages in some cases), Brexit for UK brands with customs duties that didn't exist before, rising energy costs, the use of more manpower to cope with seasonal peaks, and investment in factories. That said, we regularly run promotions, here's the link: https://www.lyophilise.fr/bons-plans-c-3563 The Lyo team wishes you a good day and a pleasant weekend.
3 /5
★★★☆☆
All products are noted as being in stock. No news for a week, only to receive a message saying that one of the products was out of stock and asking if I'd agree to an exchange. In short, not very responsive customer service overall, but if you're not in a hurry, it's OK.
User icon
Hugo R.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your feedback and sorry about this incident. We did indeed have a stock error, you could order the reference but it was out of stock. My colleagues made the necessary arrangements. We thank you for your understanding and wish you a pleasant trek. The Lyo team
2 /5
★★☆☆☆
The vacuum-packed survival rations arrived pierced, so they won't keep well. Better packaging would be much appreciated! Fast delivery though.
User icon
Julie D.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry to hear about this incident. Could you please tell us which part number is damaged? If possible, could you send us a photo so that we can understand the incident. My colleagues will then be able to get back to you with a solution. e-mail address team(at)lyophilise.com. The Lyo team
2 /5
★★☆☆☆
I've always given them 5 stars but this time I'm taking off: - 1 star because the choice of freeze-dried dishes was poor (few available); - 1 star because each freeze-dried dish cost almost 2 euros between my two orders (1 month); - 1 star because some freeze-dried dishes were out of stock in 09/2022, i.e. barely 4 months of potential. I'm really disappointed with this last order.
User icon
Lucas D.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your feedback. We have a lot of stock turnover on freeze-dried meals, so we don't have short dates, and if we do, they are put back with a date clearly indicated. Could you please send us the recipe in question to team(at) lyophilise.com? If possible, a photo of the date and batch number, so that we can compensate you and check with our supplier. Concerning the choice of freeze-dried products, you may prefer a single brand, but don't hesitate to vary to discover new flavors and widen your choice among our hundreds of recipes. We'll be happy to help you choose. As for the price increase, for this French brand there is indeed a price increase applied by the manufacturer to cover real costs (packaging, ingredients, manufacturing...). We try to respect the public selling prices of our suppliers and, like you, we notice increases. We hope you will understand that we are unable to cover these increases. We are sincerely sorry about your last experience, with events beyond our control. We hope to see you again on our site. The Lyo Team
2 /5
★★☆☆☆
Not delivered to the right place
User icon
Hugo B.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your feedback. This can happen when a relay point is saturated, and the carrier redirects the parcel to another point in the network. Sorry for the inconvenience, this relay point is closed on Mondays? If you have any problems collecting your parcel, or if your order is urgent, please don't hesitate to call us directly, and my colleagues in customer service will suggest alternatives. We wish you a pleasant day and look forward to hearing from you. 02 97 87 23 73
2 /5
★★☆☆☆
-
User icon
Pierre B.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your feedback. Your package seems to have been delivered. Was there a problem with your order or delivery? Please let us know so that we can improve our services 🙂 Our mail team(at)lyophilise.com
2 /5
★★☆☆☆
User icon
Pierre B.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your feedback. Your package seems to have been delivered. Was there a problem with your order or delivery? Please let us know so that we can improve our services 🙂 Our mail team(at)lyophilise.com
2 /5
★★☆☆☆
-
User icon
Pierre B.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your feedback. Your package seems to have been delivered. Was there a problem with your order or delivery? Please let us know so that we can improve our services 🙂 Our mail team(at)lyophilise.com
3 /5
★★★☆☆
The Chronopost delivery of my order number 114036 arrived at another collection point far from the one requested. I can't pick it up. Can it be repatriated to St Genis Laval or Oullins? Thank you
User icon
Pierre M.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
My colleagues will check the status of your parcel and get back to you as soon as possible by e-mail. The Lyo team
3 /5
★★★☆☆
I paid 14 euros for a small package and I think it is very expensive.
User icon
Comprador Verificado
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your opinion. Regarding the shipping cost, you have paid 6,95 for a delivery to a pick up point in Spain, not 14. You can check this information on your invoice that was in your package. We are looking for other solutions to lower the price, however for the moment this is the best price we can propose. Thank you for your understanding, best regards. The Lio Team
2 /5
★★☆☆☆
-
User icon
Anais T.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Did something go wrong with your order? Tell us what we can do better 🙂 The Lyo team
2 /5
★★☆☆☆
User icon
Anais T.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Did something go wrong with your order? Tell us what we can do better 🙂 The Lyo team
2 /5
★★☆☆☆
-
User icon
Anais T.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Did something go wrong with your order? Tell us what we can do better 🙂 The Lyo team
3 /5
★★★☆☆
Fast delivery. Unfortunately, the pack was punctured and opened.
User icon
Marie P.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your feedback. My colleagues will get back to you to resolve this problem. Kind regards. The Lyo team
3 /5
★★★☆☆
-
User icon
Hugo L.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Did something go wrong with your order? Tell us what we can do better 🙂 The Lyo team
3 /5
★★★☆☆
User icon
Hugo L.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Did something go wrong with your order? Tell us what we can do better 🙂 The Lyo team
3 /5
★★★☆☆
-
User icon
Hugo L.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Did something go wrong with your order? Tell us what we can do better 🙂 The Lyo team
2 /5
★★☆☆☆
More information about the order pending shipment is missing. So you do not know if it is being prepared, has already been sent, expected time ect.
User icon
Comprador Verificado
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Good morning, Your order is pending shipment as the products were not available at the time of your order. Stock information is clearly indicated on the website. We regret that this was not the case at the time of purchase. Our team will contact you by phone or email today. Thank you for your understanding. Best regards, Elodie from Freeze Dried & Co.
3 /5
★★★☆☆
-
User icon
Comprador Verificado
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any problems with your order. The Lio Team
3 /5
★★★☆☆
Almost everything I needed was out of stock and I find the prices quite high. Otherwise it's not bad 🙂
User icon
Anais D.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your feedback. Some rations are indeed out of stock. As far as prices are concerned, we apply the prices recommended by the manufacturers. We invite you to subscribe to the alerts available on the desired product sheets to be notified of arrivals 🙂 Have a nice day.
3 /5
★★★☆☆
A lot of products are missing, I've been waiting a week for my order because I'm missing a product that was marked available.
User icon
Hugo M.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your feedback. In the meantime I see that my colleagues have taken the necessary steps to replace the missing products, and your package was dispatched yesterday. Thanking you for your understanding and patience, we wish you all the best for the future. The Lyo Team
3 /5
★★★☆☆
Small packaging too expensive for non-organic
User icon
Lucas B.
Translated review
Answer from Freezedried & Co
Thank you for your feedback. Supergarden fruit powders are freeze-dried, which is an expensive process. We apply the manufacturer's recommended retail prices. Having said that, if you're looking for organic powders, I invite you to have a look at Lyfood's Lyo Powders. I've included the link below. They come in packs of around 50 g, with a price range from 4 to 9. So maybe more in your price range. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact the lyo team(at)lyophilise.com. Best regards. The Lyo team https://www.lyophilise.fr/fruits-legumes-c-1440?fb=82&f804=050G&f808=oui