/10
★★★★★
based on 13275 reviews published
★★★★★
based on 13275 reviews published
Latest neutral customer reviews
2
/5
★★☆☆☆
I did not receive my hat on the 3rd as planned by the TNT service and yet I did not move from my home. I went to Guyana without a hat.
Acheteur Vérifié
Translated review
Answer from HEADICT
Hello, As announced during our exchanges last week, the shipping costs have been reimbursed and we have taken charge of a new shipment to Guyana. Sincerely, The Headict team
3
/5
★★★☆☆
The hat was well received. It was unfortunately too big, we had not anticipated this. Returns are very poorly arranged. First, it already costs 9 euros. Second, discounted items may not be returned. So now we are stuck with a hat. A hat webshop should (emphatically) give the opportunity for easy returns. A hat has to fit. You can't tell that from a picture. So NEVER again Headict.
Geverifieerde Koper
Translated review
2
/5
★★☆☆☆
What happens if I don't receive my parcel because of the strike in the Belgian postal network?
Acheteur Vérifié
Translated review
Answer from HEADICT
Hello, thank you for your comment. The strike is coming to an end and your parcel is back on the distribution circuit. It will be delivered shortly. Sincerely, The Headict team
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Still ended up paying a lot for the cap. Shipping costs, again the costs for the exchange, and then you search the internet and you see that other suppliers are much cheaper with the same product. So next time I will have to be more careful where I place an order.
Geverifieerde Koper
Translated review
2
/5
★★☆☆☆
I looked at the photo - and then searched in vain for the blue color If the color of the photo differs so much from the color of the product, something has been faked I didn't like it Barbara Hetzel
Verifizierter Käufer
Translated review
Answer from HEADICT
Hello, the multicolored poncho does not have a blue color on our product image on the Internet. However, some screens change the color. This is the only way we can assume that you have seen the color blue. You can return the poncho if you do not like it. Best regards from the Headict team
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Perfect cap, nothing to say
Acheteur Vérifié
Translated review
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Too bad the color of our logo isn't the same as the cap... The operator confused burgundy with red... So, unfortunately, the rendering isn't perfect...
Acheteur Vérifié
Translated review
Answer from HEADICT
Hello, thank you for your comment. However, a photo of the prototype was sent to you so that you could validate the production launch yourself, which we have done in accordance with your instructions. Sincerely, The Headict team
3
/5
★★★☆☆
I order a blue cap and receive a black cap. Well done...
Acheteur Vérifié
Translated review
Answer from HEADICT
Hello, Thank you for your new order. We apologize for the inconvenience and invite you to contact our customer service via [email protected] Sincerely, The Headict team
2
/5
★★☆☆☆
Unfortunately, the item did not arrive. The delivery was reported as delivered. However, it did not arrive at the agreed location. The supplier DPD has also not been able to help me so far.
Verifizierter Käufer
Translated review
Answer from HEADICT
Hello, as already clarified with you by email, you have given DPD permission to leave the parcel on your doorstep. Choosing a DPD store is the safe option if you are not at home and live in Munich. However, we have offered you a financial concession for a new order. Best regards from the Headict team.
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Paying via IDEAL was difficult
Geverifieerde Koper
Translated review
2
/5
★★☆☆☆
I am very very disappointed because I ordered a hat (which is very beautiful) for a birthday gift. I asked for tnt delivery to be delivered on Saturday 24th August. The parcel was supposed to be delivered on the 24th according to the delivery service. I waited for it all day. I stayed by my tenephone all day but the delivery man never came. The gift arrived 2 days later
Acheteur Vérifié
Translated review
Answer from HEADICT
Hello, Thank you for your comment. We have contacted the carrier TNT and it did not respect the service provided, we apologize. We have of course reimbursed your shipping costs. Sincerely, The Headict team
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Following a model error, it was not possible for me to see the final order, customer service was not helpful.
Acheteur Vérifié
Translated review
Answer from HEADICT
As indicated in our conversation, in the customization module you can select the front, side and back view of your cap. As soon as you add it to your basket, a visual with a description is displayed, followed by the one in your basket. You therefore have three opportunities to check your personalization before purchasing. Sincerely, The Headict team
3
/5
★★★☆☆
The second NY cap ordered is a fake, a countermark ;((((((
Acheteur Vérifié
Translated review
Answer from HEADICT
Hello, Thank you for your order. Please be aware that the resale of counterfeits is illegal and that the caps received are both New Era. Please do not hesitate to contact our customer service via [email protected] for any further information. Sincerely, The Headict team
3
/5
★★★☆☆
I paid for delivery to my home address and did not receive the parcel. I had to collect it from the post office.
Acheteur Vérifié
Translated review
3
/5
★★★☆☆
I would have appreciated it if you had specified that a potential customs tax would be levied for deliveries in Switzerland. On your website, you seem to deliver to Switzerland without any problems, but you don't mention this issue. This customs tax is not insignificant, it's about 1/3 or 1/2 of the order price, so you really need to make your customers aware of this.
Acheteur Vérifié
Translated review
Answer from HEADICT
Hello, thank you for your comment. However, any purchase made outside the E.U. to an E.U. country is subject to this tax. For example, this will apply to all your purchases made in France from Switzerland. Sincerely, The Headict team
3
/5
★★★☆☆
It's a pity not to be able to choose the exact size of the product ordered. Re-shipping costs as well as postage costs are not refunded when returning an item, it's a pity; I don't think I'll be coming back to your site one day.
Acheteur Vérifié
Translated review
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Plus shipping costs
Acheteur Vérifié
Translated review
3
/5
★★★☆☆
The TNT carrier claims to have been there, even though we haven't left our home. As a result, I had to collect the parcel from a remote and squalid location. This is not the first time that this carrier has deceived me even though the home delivery service has been paid for. The response from their customer service is infuriating. This is my last order to Headict in protest.
Acheteur Vérifié
Translated review
Answer from HEADICT
Hello, We have noted that the TNT carrier did not provide a service and we apologize for this. We have of course reimbursed your shipping costs. Sincerely, The Headict team
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Perfect site but delivery with TNT group just horrible
Acheteur Vérifié
Translated review
Answer from HEADICT
Hello, We have contacted TNT and they did not respect the planned service, we apologize for the inconvenience. We have refunded the delivery costs. Sincerely, The Headict team
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Despite a choice of 24-hour express home delivery (and therefore a higher price), I received the parcel more than 48 hours later, which I had to collect from a relay point because the deliveryman was too lazy to come to my house and explain why I wasn't there, even though there were 4 of us at home at the time indicated. Apart from that, great product as usual.
Acheteur Vérifié
Translated review
Answer from HEADICT
Hello, Thank you for your comment. As indicated in our email exchange, we have proceeded to reimburse the shipping costs and apologize for the inconvenience. Sincerely, The Headict team
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Unfortunately, the delivery has not yet arrived, although the specified delivery date has long since passed.
Verifizierter Käufer
Translated review
Answer from HEADICT
Hello, as stated on our site, personalization takes 10-14 days. Your order arrived on 03.07.18 and was shipped on 17.07.18. The delivery took place on 19.07.18. Best regards from the Headict team.
2
/5
★★☆☆☆
I ordered a Stetson panama hat for a gift, on the website the hat is described (and illustrated) as delivered in an original packing box, yet I received it without any box, stacked with a second hat I bought. It goes without saying that my gift is not presentable; customer service is unwilling to make any effort, while the information on the website is clearly erroneous...
Acheteur Vérifié
Translated review
3
/5
★★★☆☆
I like the product. Delivery problem but due to Tour de France
Acheteur Vérifié
Translated review
3
/5
★★★☆☆
I had to redo the delivery method 2 times because the delivery drivers either don't call or ask me to leave my house and find them in their "badly parked" spot, they tell me. Or they don't take the time to call a 2nd time, they've already left. What's more, I don't understand why they call because I'm the one making the appointment, so I'm at home. Du coup point relais. Abused
Acheteur Vérifié
Translated review
Answer from HEADICT
Hello, thank you for your order. The delivery person who contacted you probably has to deliver a parcel from another site, the Colissimo parcels from us are delivered by your usual letter carrier and yours was indeed dropped off at a relay point as requested on 09/07. Sincerely, The Headict team
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Hello, I've just received my order (correct exchange) except that where I'm not happy is that in your sales description it says "hat delivered in its Stetson box" ..... still nothing, just a circle of cardboard. When I asked for an exchange, I told you about it, but your customer service didn't take it into account, but I did. I don't think I can recommend you.
Acheteur Vérifié
Translated review
Answer from HEADICT
Hello, thank you for your comment. Stetson is indeed out of stock of boxes and they will not be able to restock before the end of the summer. We apologize for the inconvenience. Sincerely, The Headict team
3
/5
★★★☆☆
I ordered 2 caps and only received one.
Acheteur Vérifié
Translated review
Answer from HEADICT
Hello, Thank you for your order. We were indeed waiting for restocking. Your cap was shipped yesterday and should arrive within 48 hours. Sincerely, The Headict team
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Unfortunately, I have not yet received the order. Due to an error by DPD, the order on the day of delivery was sent back to the sender. DPD has done nothing to resolve this. I had to arrange it myself with the supplier Fortunately, the contact with you guys was very pleasant, and my order was sent again. unfortunately, I do not have it in time.
Geverifieerde Koper
Translated review
3
/5
★★★☆☆
I never received my parcel at the address indicated (in Ireland) so I had to deal with customer service in order to return it to my address in France. Fortunately, customer service is excellent.
Acheteur Vérifié
Translated review
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Logo stitching added not well finished
Acheteur Vérifié
Translated review
Answer from HEADICT
Hello, thank you for your comment. It is possible that the cap went through our quality control during preparation. Please do not hesitate to contact our customer service department at [email protected] Sincerely, The Headict team
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Plenty of choice and reasonably fast delivery. Unfortunately, my product was not to my liking. However, ridiculously expensive return shipping costs. This could/should be accommodated.
Geverifieerde Koper
Translated review