/10
★★★★★
based on 4710 reviews published
★★★★★
based on 4710 reviews published
Latest neutral customer reviews
2
/5
★★☆☆☆
I took a box of several squares of chocolate. I'm disappointed by the quality of the chocolate, it doesn't taste like chocolate...
Manon G.
purchased on 19/11/2024
Translated review
2
/5
★★☆☆☆
I am not happy because I received a jar in my package very damaged so inedible, so I sent an email to the comptoir de Mathilde and so far no response from them (it's been 1 week) it's a shame because I love their products.
Stéphanie L.
purchased on 25/11/2024
Translated review
2
/5
★★☆☆☆
Missing a product And no response from customer service
Moea G.
purchased on 29/11/2024
Translated review
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Order over 75€, a gift should have been included in the order but nothing and despite an email to the brand no news.
Charlotte S.
purchased on 29/11/2024
Translated review
3
/5
★★★☆☆
After ordering €160 worth of chocolate, I couldn't wait to discover my gift. What a disappointment when, alas, I saw a tiny sample of chocolate spread. I love your chocolates. But between the ''sample'' gifts and the loyalty points that can be accumulated for a content you don't know about ... It's disappointing. I'm thinking of doing my Christmas shopping elsewhere next time.
Harmonie F.
purchased on 26/11/2024
Translated review
Answer from Le Comptoir de Mathilde
Hello Harmonie,
Thank you for your feedback and for your confidence in our chocolates. We are sorry to hear that the gift you received did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is important to us, and we take note of your comments about the samples and the loyalty program. We look forward to seeing you again soon and providing you with a more satisfying experience.
Yours sincerely
The Comptoir de Mathilde team
Thank you for your feedback and for your confidence in our chocolates. We are sorry to hear that the gift you received did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is important to us, and we take note of your comments about the samples and the loyalty program. We look forward to seeing you again soon and providing you with a more satisfying experience.
Yours sincerely
The Comptoir de Mathilde team
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Too bad the calendar didn't fit and all the chocolates fell off.
Eric T.
purchased on 20/11/2024
Translated review
3
/5
★★★☆☆
No is actually also wrong. I contacted customer services about a part of the shipment that arrived broken, but they didn't respond. I am very disappointed. I won't be ordering anything from them again.
Anita W.
purchased on 24/11/2024
Translated review
2
/5
★★☆☆☆
Disappointed with the advent calendar. I thought this one had more spreads, but for the price we pay there are just herbs...
Philippine M.
purchased on 26/11/2024
Translated review
2
/5
★★☆☆☆
Hello, I received an incomplete package, I made a claim on the site, no news for several days.
Olivier C.
purchased on 19/11/2024
Translated review
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Item arrived broken, after-sales service not very accessible.
Stéphanie D.
purchased on 23/11/2024
Translated review
3
/5
★★★☆☆
I received all the chocolates, the problem was that I received broken ones. I contacted customer service but got no answer.
Océane P.
purchased on 29/11/2024
Translated review
3
/5
★★★☆☆
A product arrived damaged and I didn't get a return from the after-sales service.
Laura A.
purchased on 28/11/2024
Translated review
2
/5
★★☆☆☆
Tea box damaged I have made a claim no one to date has replied.
Aline Q.
purchased on 29/11/2024
Translated review
2
/5
★★☆☆☆
Products arrived broken!
Lorene B.
purchased on 25/11/2024
Translated review
2
/5
★★☆☆☆
My chocolate bar arrived broken...
Melina S.
purchased on 28/11/2024
Translated review
2
/5
★★☆☆☆
Some of the chocolate patterns are melted, not a great gift KAMASUTRA
David P.
purchased on 25/11/2024
Translated review
2
/5
★★☆☆☆
My parcel arrived with a slightly open product which spilled into the box. I've emailed the relevant department and haven't heard from them since. I've tried to contact them by phone, but no one answers.
Isabelle B.
purchased on 27/11/2024
Translated review
3
/5
★★★☆☆
No gift bag Too bad
Ariane F.
purchased on 26/11/2024
Translated review
2
/5
★★☆☆☆
Item received broken and no response from after-sales service. Really disappointed! I was really happy with my purchase but the customer service is really not up to scratch.
Julia M.
purchased on 25/11/2024
Translated review
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Package very well packed. Preparation time + delivery longer than announced on the site. Delivery not on the date announced by the carrier. 2 days in advance, a day off for nothing (even if it's the carrier's fault). When you contact Comptoir de Mathilde to inform them, no response. The feeling is that, once the sale is made, customer service doesn't give a damn about your customer experience. Good store customer, first and most likely last order on the website.
Maelys B.
purchased on 04/11/2024
Translated review
Answer from Le Comptoir de Mathilde
Thank you for your feedback, Maelys. We are sorry that your ordering experience on our site did not live up to your expectations. We have taken your comment into account and will be looking to improve our delivery and customer care services to avoid these inconveniences in the future. We hope you enjoyed the products you received in your parcel. We look forward to seeing you again in store!
3
/5
★★★☆☆
The little pot of grilled meats in the gourmet box was broken despite the precautions taken!
Valérie B.
purchased on 10/11/2024
Translated review
Answer from Le Comptoir de Mathilde
Hello Valérie, thank you for your review of our website Le Comptoir de Mathilde. We are sorry to hear that the small pot of grilled meats was broken in your box. We will take the necessary measures to improve our packaging and avoid this kind of inconvenience in the future. If you have not already done so, please do not hesitate to contact us again at [email protected]. We hope you have been able to enjoy the other delicious treats in our box. Have a nice day. The Comptoir de Mathilde team.
2
/5
★★☆☆☆
Sent to a relay when I had indicated home delivery.
Florian J.
purchased on 02/11/2024
Translated review
Answer from Le Comptoir de Mathilde
Hello Florian, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your parcel was sent to a relay when you had indicated a home delivery. We will do our utmost to resolve this problem with our carrier and improve our delivery service. Thank you for your confidence and have a nice day.
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Hello, Delivery too long and I have a box preparation salted damaged at the top in the corner. I won't be able to offer it as it's not pretty. Too bad because I really like your products.
Fabiola M.
purchased on 22/10/2024
Translated review
Answer from Le Comptoir de Mathilde
Hello, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that delivery took so long and that your box was damaged. If you haven't already done so, don't hesitate to write to us at [email protected], enclosing photos of the damaged items received, The comptoir de Mathilde team
2
/5
★★☆☆☆
DLC of the products two months later, no SAV return, very disappointed.
Marion G.
purchased on 29/09/2024
Translated review
Answer from Le Comptoir de Mathilde
Dear Marion, thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to have disappointed you with our DLC and the lack of feedback from our after-sales service. We are taking your comments into account to improve our service and hope to see you soon to offer you a better experience at Comptoir de Mathilde.
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Very good products and efficient delivery. However, as a professional, I haven't had any response to my call for a quote for our teams all over France. That's a real shame.
Emilie G.
purchased on 12/09/2024
Translated review
3
/5
★★★☆☆
The products are brilliant, but the delivery time was very long this time.
Jürgen T.
purchased on 24/05/2024
Translated review
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Hello, I received an e-mail for my birthday the day after I placed my order. I immediately contacted you by e-mail to be able to benefit from it and to this day I have never had an answer.
Veronique M.
purchased on 17/03/2024
Translated review
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Very good product, but this time out of 5 shelves ordered, 3 arrived broken. It's a pity to offer !
Sandra P.
purchased on 18/03/2024
Translated review
Answer from Le Comptoir de Mathilde
Hello SANDRA, thank you for your review of our website Le Comptoir de Mathilde. We are delighted that you like our products. We are sorry that some shelves arrived broken, we do our best to ensure quality packaging, but it can happen that products are damaged during transport. Please do not hesitate to contact us, if you have not already done so, for an exchange or refund. Thank you again for your confidence and for your feedback. We will take your comments into account to improve our service.
3
/5
★★★☆☆
Pay attention to the weight! I was expecting bigger pots of mustard. If not, tasty products!
Ronan Q.
purchased on 20/03/2024
Translated review
2
/5
★★☆☆☆
Hello, for Easter I ordered the paintable chocolates (unicorn and dino). My children loved painting them. But then it's inedible, the chocolate pieces are too thick and it's much too hard for the children's teeth. For the exorbitant price, it's just not worth it. Perhaps a chocolate egg or bar (with an Easter motif) would be more appropriate.
Mélissa M.
purchased on 11/03/2024
Translated review
Answer from Le Comptoir de Mathilde
Hi Melissa, thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted that your children enjoyed the Easter painting chocolates. We have taken into account your comments concerning the thickness of the chocolate pieces and we will work on a solution to make them more suitable for children. We also offer a wide range of chocolates in egg or bar format for all occasions, so don't hesitate to discover them on our site. We hope to see you soon at Le Comptoir de Mathilde.