9.6/10
★★★★★
based on 970 reviews published

Latest neutral customer reviews

2 /5
★★☆☆☆
Good goods,but they charge a lot for shipping which is very slow. Despite placing order on time for delivery by Christmas, My package arrived on December 31.
User icon
Lisa B.
purchased on 14/12/2024
Translated review
Answer from Nippon & co
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the delay and understand your frustration. Shipping costs are determined by our couriers, and we always try to offer the best rates possible. We are a small company with only 4 employees, and during the Christmas season, due to the high volume of orders, it may happen that deliveries are not always on time. We will work to improve and thank you for your understanding.
2 /5
★★☆☆☆
The model chosen is not up to the standard of those previously purchased (fabric thickness). A weight of the fabric used should be indicated in the description.
User icon
Thierry C.
purchased on 03/02/2025
Translated review
Answer from Nippon & co
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that this model does not fully meet your expectations. Your comment on the thickness of the fabric is valuable, and we will pass it on to our team in order to improve our product descriptions.
3 /5
★★★☆☆
The size is a little too big for me, but it's the only one that fits my protruding belly. It's a shame that for this price there's no lining like in real kimonos.
User icon
José M.
purchased on 14/01/2025
Translated review
Answer from Nippon & co
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the size is not ideal, but happy that it suits your comfort. Regarding the lining, as we work with suppliers, we offer the products as they are supplied to us. If you have any further questions or need help, please don't hesitate to contact us!
2 /5
★★☆☆☆
I was very disappointed to find that the Daruma size M I ordered was as basic in terms of ornamentation as a size SS. Had I known this beforehand, I would have ordered a smaller size.
User icon
Mila B.
purchased on 31/12/2024
Translated review
Answer from Nippon & co
Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the lack of clarity regarding the correspondence between the sizes and the photos of the Darumas on our site. We understand your disappointment and will work to clarify this information so that our customers can make their choice with confidence. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any further assistance, and sorry again for this experience!
3 /5
★★★☆☆
The black daruma was not the same as in the photo. What a shame!
User icon
Alexandra W.
purchased on 30/12/2024
Translated review
Answer from Nippon & co
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the black Daruma does not match the photo. We will check this to better meet your expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact us by e-mail to find a solution.

Best regards,
The Nippon & CO team
3 /5
★★★☆☆
-
User icon
Cécile H.
purchased on 23/05/2024
Translated review
3 /5
★★★☆☆
Quick and easy ordering. Smooth delivery.
User icon
Jonathan T.
Translated review
3 /5
★★★☆☆
I was a little disappointed by the finish of the wickerwork. Otherwise, the delivery time was very good and the item was well packaged.
User icon
Acheteur Vérifié
purchased on 11/03/2023
Translated review
2 /5
★★☆☆☆
If the item arrives with a manufacturing defect, the after-sales service considers that this is linked to the handcrafted nature of the object. The customer is responsible for return shipping costs. The positioning in customer relations is aggressive and in bad faith. I'd like to point out that I've been a regular customer for several years, and that I found the delivery times and product quality very satisfactory. My experience with customer service has been very negative and the bad faith, in addition to the poor reception of customer service has broken the trust I had in this provider. One item arrived with a defect, lacking paint around the edge of the plate. This was in no way a hazard related to the handcrafted nature of the product, unless you accept that a partially painted wall is related to the handcrafted nature of the product. Despite convincing photos, the after-sales service denies the problem, blaming the artisanal aspect. The current manager is riding the wave of positive comments, but these should change soon, as I'm sure I'm not the only one paying the price for this policy.
User icon
Pascaline M.
purchased on 14/01/2023
Translated review
2 /5
★★☆☆☆
-
User icon
Acheteur Vérifié
purchased on 17/12/2022
Translated review
2 /5
★★☆☆☆
The color of the product received is not entirely consistent with the presentation made on the site. The site does not mention that the color is random. You're presented with a fait accompli on delivery. Another problem is the quality of the product's fabric, which is extremely clingy. The after-sales service gives pertinent advice which seems to alleviate the problem, but the fabric still hangs quite badly. I was not offered an exchange.
User icon
Acheteur Vérifié
purchased on 28/06/2022
Translated review
Answer from Nippon & co
Hello, the color of the cord is random and not the color of the product. The cotton is quite normal, it was static electricity created by its plastic bag. I don't understand this exchange thing, if the item doesn't suit you, you should have simply returned it. Sincerely
2 /5
★★☆☆☆
It's a pity that Nippon doesn't reply to my emails.
User icon
Acheteur Vérifié
purchased on 14/02/2022
Translated review
Answer from Nippon & co
Hello, following your e-mail requests, we replied to you 3 times this Monday. Our exchanges must have gone astray in the spam folder. Kind regards
3 /5
★★★☆☆
Prices and the choice and quality of parts. you can find better in the shops
User icon
Acheteur Vérifié
purchased on 22/01/2022
Translated review
3 /5
★★★☆☆
Check the product code on the packaging before sending the parcel
User icon
Acheteur Vérifié
purchased on 18/01/2022
Translated review
Answer from Nippon & co
Hello, thank you for your feedback! On the other hand, maybe there's no need to be so aggressive... We recognized our mistake and offered to send you a return label so that we could send you the right item later. You refused because you had already installed the lamp. So it's not for lack of taking your request into consideration. Yours faithfully
3 /5
★★★☆☆
The description of the products is not precise enough (for example I bought some porcelain objects and they are not enamelled and to paint them is more complicated)
User icon
Veronique C.
purchased on 15/12/2021
Translated review
Answer from Nippon & co
Grazie mille per il suo feedback, abbiamo aggiunto questo dettaglio agli articoli.
Sinceramente
3 /5
★★★☆☆
A problem on the relay point which is no longer part of the network And a product where the crane was unstuck.
User icon
Acheteur Vérifié
purchased on 30/11/2021
Translated review
Answer from Nippon & co
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. However, if you have noticed a defect on your item, please send an e-mail to [email protected] with a photo of it. We can then analyze the problem and work out a solution with you. Sincerely, Good day
3 /5
★★★☆☆
I thought the items I ordered were larger. I was disappointed in the size of the trays not the size of the trays.
User icon
Luigina F.
purchased on 17/11/2021
Translated review
Answer from Nippon & co
Bonjour,
Veillez à examiner les points techniques des articles. Vous pouvez y trouver diverses informations, notamment les dimensions. De même, si vous constatez que les articles ne vous conviennent pas, vous disposez de 14 jours à compter de la réception de votre commande pour nous la renvoyer et obtenir un remboursement.
Bien à vous
3 /5
★★★☆☆
Product and delivery in conformity, too bad that the pocky gift code was not respected: the pocky were not present on delivery, which is disappointing.
User icon
Acheteur Vérifié
purchased on 31/10/2021
Translated review
Answer from Nippon & co
Hello, you could have benefited from this offer. However, after checking your order, you did not enter the code POCKY. In this sense, the pocky pack did not appear on your order form when it was prepared. Sincerely
2 /5
★★☆☆☆
Loyal Nippon & Co customer...this delivery was a disaster. Parcel stuck on the Post Office sorting platform. Customer service contacted by e-mail but no answer. I needed an advisor to answer all my justified questions. By sheer magic, the Post Office found the parcel, which supposedly had to be reinforced...parcel arrived after a 15-day wait instead of 2 to 3 days (colissimo).
User icon
Marie-thérèse C.
purchased on 20/06/2021
Translated review
Answer from Nippon & co
Hello, we're sorry your experience didn't go as planned. We did not receive your email, however, you were not able to reach our customer service by phone. Concerning the postal services, unfortunately, we do not have the hand on it. Sincerely
3 /5
★★★☆☆
I never contacted customer service, so I can't evaluate it. Disappointed by the order, not really identical to the photo on the website. I returned the items which cost me about 6 which will not be refunded.
User icon
Acheteur Vérifié
purchased on 02/07/2021
Translated review
Answer from Nippon & co
Hello, we're sorry you didn't like the selected items. The colors may be slightly different since the article is taken on a white background. Best regards
3 /5
★★★☆☆
This product does not respond to the wing and for such a huge price it is so small and unimpressive. huge disappointment
User icon
Anita.doron
Translated review
2 /5
★★☆☆☆
I ordered masks and a Daruma for my tattoo parlour. The masks are nice but made of plastic and the Daruma is only 3 cm long. I ordered the masks and a Daruma for my tattoo parlour. The masks are nice but made of plastic and the Daruma is only 3 cm long.
User icon
Monteiltony
Translated review
Answer from Nippon & co
Hello, thank you for your feedback. As for the items, their material is well mentioned in the product sheets, in this sense, you bought these masks in knowledge. Just like the daruma that you chose in size SS. We are sorry for the inconvenience and we are not responsible for the behaviour of the deliverymen. Sincerely
3 /5
★★★☆☆
I never received the package Thank you for choosing a better partner for your deliveries in the future
User icon
Maxime.bomme
Translated review
3 /5
★★★☆☆
Disappointed with the quality of one item in particular since the gold paint remained on the packaging paper and on my fingers when it came out of its packaging! Frankly, I thought I had made a good choice, but no way! These items were meant to be a gift... I'm going to keep them for myself even if I have no use for them...
User icon
Frederic.guillemot78
Translated review
2 /5
★★☆☆☆
Mask impossible to wear ! Unusable so
User icon
Lcs.grc
Translated review
Answer from Nippon & co
Hello, You have all the measurements in the description. They can be worn very well but are mainly decorative.